A (5) | B (5) | C (13) | D (4) | E (2) | F (4) | G (1) | I (5) | L (2) | M (11) | N (3) | O (3) | P (12) | Q (1) | R (16) | S (13) | T (2) | U (1) | V (3) | W (4)
sort descending
SAA Society of Audiovisual Authors. SAA represents the interests of collective management organisations and their audiovisual author members at European level.
SACD Société des auteurs et compositeurs dramatiques – French authors' society; the first of its kind (founded in 1777)
script Original work or adaptation of an existing work to be used as the basis for making a film.
script consultant Someone specialising in the analysis of scripts and treatments (such as the first draft of a screenplay). As script consultants do not contribute to the work itself, they are not regarded as co-authors of a work.
serial programme Work consisting of several episodes following a specific sequence, building up a coherent story.
series Audiovisual work consisting of several episodes using the same basic elements yet telling a self-contained story each time.
simulcast Simultaneous, unaltered and unabridged transmission of radio and TV broadcasts via internet.
small rights Rights pertaining to the performance of non-theatrical musical works
stage music Music used as part of a stage performance. A distinction has to be made between music added to a spoken theatrical work and music created specifically for dramatico-musical works such as opera, operetta, ballet, musicals etc.
statutory work deposit In some countries, the law requires that the work be deposited for it to be protected. Pursuant to the Berne Convention, a state may, however, not make the protection dependent on such a deposit.
SUISA Swiss cooperative managing the rights of authors of musical works. SUISA represents the so-called "small rights". Those rights include non-theatrical musical works, concert versions of theatrical and musical works for feature and TV films. SUISA issues a licence to its customers, i.e. concert organisers, record producers, radio and TV broadcasters and others, so that they may perform, broadcast, disseminate and reproduce said music. Grand rights such as operas or musicals are managed by the Société Suisse des Auteurs, SSA. Source: www.suisa.ch
SUISSECULTURE Umbrella association of professional creative artists in Switzerland. Members are Swiss professional associations from various sectors (writers, journalists, media professionals, musicians, dancers, actors, visual artists etc.) and Swiss copyright societies.
SWISSPERFORM SWISSPERFORM asserts claims against users on behalf neighbouring rights' owners. The rights arise in connection with the secondary usage of their performances.  Among those entitled to receive remuneration from SWISSPERFORM are performers (performing artists) and producers (producers of audio and audiovisual recordings), in the audio and audiovisual sectors respectively. Source: www.swissperform.ch

A (7) | B (1) | C (19) | D (17) | F (1) | G (4) | I (4) | L (4) | M (4) | N (1) | O (2) | P (8) | R (11) | S (11) | T (2) | U (3) | V (2) | W (1) | Π(12)
trier par ordre décroissant
SAA La Société des Auteurs Audiovisuels représente les intérêts des sociétés de gestion collective et de leurs auteurs audiovisuels membres au niveau européen.
SACD Société française des auteurs et compositeurs dramatiques ; pionnière dans son domaine (fondée en 1777).
scénario Œuvre originale ou adaptation d’une autre œuvre écrite pour être filmée.
script consultant Analyse et commente un scénario (ou un texte constituant une étape préalable au scénario). Le script consultant ne participe pas à l’écriture du scénario et n’est donc pas un coauteur de l’œuvre.
série Œuvre audiovisuelle comprenant plusieurs épisodes composés chacun d'une histoire particulière empruntant des éléments communs à l’ensemble.
simulcast Transmission simultanée (inchangée et intégrale) d'émissions radiophoniques et ou télévisuelles par Internet.
société de gestion La Suisse compte cinq sociétés de gestion de droits d’auteur et de droits voisins : ProLitteris, SSA, SUISSIMAGE, SUISA et SWISSPERFORM.
SUISA Société suisse pour les droits des auteurs d'œuvres musicales. SUISA gère les «petits droits», c'est-à-dire les œuvres musicales non-théâtrales, les versions concertantes d'œuvres théâtrales et les œuvres musicales faisant partie de films cinématographiques, de téléfilms ou d’autres productions audiovisuelles. Elle octroie à ses clients, par exemple aux organisateurs de concerts, aux producteurs de disques, aux chaînes de radio et de télévision, une licence qui les autorise à exécuter, à émettre, à retransmettre ou à reproduire de la musique. Quant aux grands droits, comme l'opéra ou les comédies musicales, ils sont gérés par la Société Suisse des Auteurs SSA. Source : www.suisa.ch
SUISSECULTURE Association faîtière des professionnels de la création culturelle suisse. Les membres sont les associations professionnelles suisses de nombreux secteurs (écrivains, journalistes, professionnels des médias, musiciens, danseurs, acteurs, cinéastes, professionnels des arts plastiques).
SUISSIMAGE SUISSIMAGE gère collectivement certains droits sur les films et les œuvres audiovisuelles. Elle représente les auteurs, tels les scénaristes et réalisateurs, ainsi que les titulaires de droits, comme les producteurs de films. Source : www.suissimage.ch.
SWISSPERFORM SWISSPERFORM fait valoir face aux utilisateurs les droits à rémunération des titulaires de droits voisins en relation avec les utilisations secondaires de leurs prestations. Les interprètes et les producteurs (de phonogrammes et de vidéogrammes), les organismes de diffusion ont droit à des redevances de SWISSPERFORM, tant dans le domaine phonographique qu’audiovisuel. Source : www.swissperform.ch